Skip to main content

Subject guides

Page title


Need some information? You can 'count' on us!

Find the books on your resource lists, search through thousands of journals or discover the world of information available to you through the University of Worcester.

Library Search is the best place to start looking for academic books, e-books, journals and other sources. You can find guidance on developing effective search strategies on our Study Skills pages.



Journals are an essential scholarly resource, providing you with access to current, peer-reviewed research. These links will take you to a list of available individual titles relating to different fields of mathematics.

Recent research

While we have a range of journals for you to access peer-reviewed literature, you can also access a lot of research online, for free. These items have been published 'Open Access', which means that it is publicly available. These resources include preprints (papers which have been accepted for publication in a journal, but not yet printed or formatted) and thesis (the research dissertation necessary for a doctorate).

Journal databases

These links will take you to various collections of journals and ebooks held in databases, covering relevant material.

Citation indexes and current awareness

These databases track titles, abstracts, and citations of academic works. This is a useful way of finding articles that have been highly referenced, discovering new references, and staying up to date with newly published articles. 

Need help? Just ask!


Academic writing

Book an appointment with the Writers in Residence or the Language Centre for advice on improving your academic writing. Please note that these aren't proof-reading services!

Advice is also available on the Study Skills website

Using the library

For guidance on journals, searching databases and finding full-text articles, please see our video playlist.

Loading ...

Shona Raymond

Academic Liaison Librarian

My appointment times

The Hive Level 3 askalibrarian

Tue 6 Mar 2pm - 4pm *Drop-in, Riverside Learning Exchange* 
Thur 8 Mar 4pm - 7pm

Tue 13 Mar 1.30pm - 4pm *Drop-in, Edward Elgar Main Reception, St John's Campus*

Thur 15 Mar 1pm - 4pm 
Tue 20 Mar 1pm - 4pm

Ask Shona a question or book an appointment

Hannah Hickman

Academic Liaison Librarian

Appointments and drop-ins

The Hive Level 3 askalibrarian

Fri 23 Mar 2018 4pm - 7pm 
Tue 03 Apr 2018 4pm - 7pm 
Fri 06 Apr 2018 10am - 1pm
Tue 10 Apr 2018 4pm - 7pm 

Fri 13 Apr 2018 1pm - 4pm
Tue 17 Apr 2018 10am - 1pm 
Mon 23 Apr 2018 1pm - 4pm