Skip to main content

Subject guides

Page title

English

Tabs

Guides to literature & drama

Get started with your studies

Online books and play texts

Reference

Dictionaries and biographies

Academic journals databases

Most of these databases can be searched simultaneously on the main Library page

Historical newspapers & magazines

Real life contemporary to the literature you are studying

Television, radio & sound

Visual sources

Visual art contemporary to the literature you are studying

LinkedIn Learning (Lynda.com)

Loading ...

Allie Taylor

Allie Taylor

Academic Liaison Librarian


Appointments

The Hive Level 3 askalibrarian

Tue 3 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Wed 4 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Tue 10 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Thu 12 Sept 4pm - 7pm
Fri 20 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Mon 23 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Sat 28 Sept 10am - 5pm

Please email to
Book an appointment

Jennifer Dumbelton

Academic Liaison Librarian


Appointments

Please note I generally work Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays only. For an appointment Monday or Tuesday, please contact Sarah or Allie (see below).

The Hive Level 3 askalibrarian desk

Mon 5 Aug 1pm - 4pm
Fri 16 Aug 10am - 1pm
Thurs 29 Aug 1pm - 4pm
Fri 30 Aug 1pm-4pm
 

 

Ask a question or book an appointment.

 

 

Sarah Purcell

Academic Liaison Librarian

For appointments, please email s.purcell@worc.ac.uk. I work Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Live Chat : currently closed for summer, but you can still contact us on email askalibrarian@worc.ac.uk

Askalibrarian desk in The Hive :​ service available Mon to Fri, 10 - 4pm.

  • Tue 2 July, 1 - 4pm
  • Mon 15 July, 1 - 4pm
  • Tue 6 Aug, 1 - 4pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 10am - 1pm

FAQs