Skip to main content

Subject guides

Page title

Film Studies

Tabs

LinkedIn Learning (Lynda.com)

Film, TV & SFX

Film industry & reviewing films

Film making

Journals, magazines & news

Film scripts

"If you want to write movie screenplays, you need to read movie screenplays – it’s just as essential as batting practice for professional baseball players. Reading in general is important, whether it’s novels, comics, or the backs of cereal boxes—even if you’re not paying attention, your brain is remembering hundreds if not thousands of subtle connections between language and storytelling". Jack Picone, New York Film Academy

Why you need to do research

Writers' hints and tips

I need to find out about...

Random details that will bring your scripts to life

Sources of inspiration

British newspapers,magazines, TV and radio

Images

Loading ...

Allie Taylor

Allie Taylor

Academic Liaison Librarian


Appointments

The Hive Level 3 askalibrarian

Tue 3 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Wed 4 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Tue 10 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Thu 12 Sept 4pm - 7pm
Fri 20 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Mon 23 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Sat 28 Sept 10am - 5pm

Please email to
Book an appointment

Jennifer Dumbelton

Academic Liaison Librarian


Appointments

Please note I generally work Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays only. For an appointment Monday or Tuesday, please contact Sarah or Allie (see below).

The Hive Level 3 askalibrarian desk

Mon 5 Aug 1pm - 4pm
Fri 16 Aug 10am - 1pm
Thurs 29 Aug 1pm - 4pm
Fri 30 Aug 1pm-4pm
 

 

Ask a question or book an appointment.

 

 

Sarah Purcell

Academic Liaison Librarian

For appointments, please email s.purcell@worc.ac.uk. I work Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Live Chat : currently closed for summer, but you can still contact us on email askalibrarian@worc.ac.uk

Askalibrarian desk in The Hive :​ service available Mon to Fri, 10 - 4pm.

  • Tue 2 July, 1 - 4pm
  • Mon 15 July, 1 - 4pm
  • Tue 6 Aug, 1 - 4pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 10am - 1pm

FAQs