Skip to main content

Subject guides

Page title

Media and culture, sociology and politics

Tabs

TV, radio & newspapers

Current and historical media and broadcasting

Academic journals for Media & Culture, Journalism and Sociology 

Journalism

Latest journalism news, debate and careers


Companies and market research

Sociology & politics

Current sociology and politics sites

LinkedIn Learning (Lynda.com)

Loading ...

Allie Taylor

Allie Taylor

Academic Liaison Librarian


Appointments

The Hive Level 3 askalibrarian

Tue 3 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Wed 4 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Tue 10 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Thu 12 Sept 4pm - 7pm
Fri 20 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Mon 23 Sept 1pm - 4pm
Sat 28 Sept 10am - 5pm

Please email to
Book an appointment

Jennifer Dumbelton

Academic Liaison Librarian


Appointments

Please note I generally work Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays only. For an appointment Monday or Tuesday, please contact Sarah or Allie (see below).

The Hive Level 3 askalibrarian desk

Mon 5 Aug 1pm - 4pm
Fri 16 Aug 10am - 1pm
Thurs 29 Aug 1pm - 4pm
Fri 30 Aug 1pm-4pm
 

 

Ask a question or book an appointment.

 

 

Sarah Purcell

Academic Liaison Librarian

For appointments, please email s.purcell@worc.ac.uk. I work Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Live Chat : currently closed for summer, but you can still contact us on email askalibrarian@worc.ac.uk

Askalibrarian desk in The Hive :​ service available Mon to Fri, 10 - 4pm.

  • Tue 2 July, 1 - 4pm
  • Mon 15 July, 1 - 4pm
  • Tue 6 Aug, 1 - 4pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 10am - 1pm

FAQs