Interactive human anatomy resource.
Covers all areas of business and economics including sport business management.
Database for journal articles for health subjects including occupational therapy and physiotherapy.
Research database for theatre and dance studies; includes over 190 full-text journals.
Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journals from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Sport and sport medicine database including occupational health and sport business management.
These organisations all promote sport across the UK, investing in elite and amateur sport.
Governmental agency that aims to help athletes improve their performances through science, medicine, technology and engineering.
Sports Council responsible for England, building community sports, increasing sports participation and supporting diverse talent to reach elite levels.
Active Lives Surveys measures activity levels across England, producing regular research reports.
Sport Council in Ireland, aiming to champion Irish sport.
Sports Council for Scotland, aiming to develop sports participation in Scotland.
Sport Council for Wales, advising the Welsh Government on sporting matters and supporting elite and amateur sport in Wales.
Social research data: UK censuses, surveys, studies and data.
UK Census Data. Once logged in, new users will need to complete a registration form and validate via email to gain access.
Governmental agency investing in elite (Olympic and Paralympic) sport. Explore funding and investment made into sport.
Governmental agency that manages anti-doping policy in the UK, complying with the World Anti-Doping (WADA) Code.
These resources span other sporting organisations, coaching, sport business, sport education and more.
Professional body for sport and exercise science in the UK.
Coaching organisation with information and guidance on areas related to coaching.
Connected Coaches is the online community platform for coaches in the UK where coaches find forums to discuss and share experiences. This is of value for practicing coaches but also for students to find more professional insight and provide them with opportunities to connect with the professional world.
A social inclusion project which aims to combat racism by using football to break down barriers.
PE subject association for the UK, developing education related policy, supporting professional learning, and promoting high standards in physical education and school sport.